Skip to content

game plan for winter wineland.

January 14, 2010

Only a few more days until my first Winter Wineland! I am so excited and I do have a few places I HAVE to stop by this weekend…..

Hawkes Winery in Alexander Valley / Jimtown for Coffee, etc. to pick up WINE GLASSES and start tasting!

Hanna WINERY – In either RRV or Alexander Valley. – 50’s food, Elvis Impersonator

Francis Ford Coppola Winery They have a Facebook room, blending seminars and I haven’t been there for a while.

Michel-Schlumberger (Winter Wineland Olympic Village) – This is one place I will have to visit both days. They will have a stash sale of past vintages for VERY cheap. Some wines as low as $5 a bottle… Maybe we could split a case? Olympic games and yummy food from Relish Culinary.

Amista Winery – They will be pouring a Sparkling Syrah. Possibly the only Dry Creek Valley sparkling wine…. Soups from Jack & Tony’s!

Thomas George – Some of my favorite pinots!

Merriam Vineyards – Park Avenue Catering (one of my clients) will be catering.

Other Russian River Valley wineries — This is the area I haven’t been to as much as the others, so let me know if there are any that I should specially visit!

Hudson Street Wineries – Six different wineries in downtown Healdsburg. Great place to go at the end of day before grabbing something to eat!

For a list of what all the participating wineries are doing, click here and let me know which ones you really want to visit!

Cheers.

+Shana.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

